Hello!

I’m Holly, a second year UOW student!

After completing my first year of a Bachelor of Laws last year, I’m beginning this year doing my double degree, Bachelor of Laws/Bachelor of Communication and Media.

As a result of beginning the Communications and Media course, we were asked to create an online persona in the form of a blog and a twitter, two things I have never really done before!

But here I am!

I’ve known for a few years now that I’ve wanted to do the Communications and Media degree. Nearing the end of high school, I began to feel the pressure to think about what I wanted after school finishes… and Communications and Media was the only degree I actually held onto for a period of time longer than a week or two! I think a big part of it’s appeal was how broad the degree seemed to be – it wouldn’t tie me to any particular occupation or path after I finished, and the idea of learning about a field that was constantly growing made me feel like I could really get something out of the degree.

It was a last minute decision of mine to add a Bachelor of Laws and make it a double degree, which I’ve surprisingly loved too!

The two degrees are very different so far, but I’m looking forward to seeing where they can both take me in the future! 🙂

– Holly

Leave a Reply

